For students starting High School in the school years up to 2013-14, FCAT is their Communication mastery graduation requirement.

From 2014-2015 and beyond it is the Florida Standards Assessments (FSA) English Language Arts assessment. The Communications Mastery for students entering 9th grade in 2014-2015 and beyond is a combination of the Reading and Writing FSAs.

2015 – 2016 testing dates

FCAT 2.0
Oct 12 – 23
March 28 – April 8

Reading retake: Oct 12 – 23
Writing: Feb 29 – March 11
Reading retake: March 28 – April 8
Reading: April 11 – May 6

Click HERE for FAQ regarding the FCAT

Click HERE for information on the FSA

Starting in 10th Grade students MUST pass the FCAT Reading 2.0/FSA or get concordant scores in order to graduate from a Florida High School.

For more information on FCAT for High School Testing click HERE.